Is this legal... or possible?

  • I have get news from elotrolado.net about a machine that claims to be XBox-compatible, with Linux, XBMC... and a lot of upgrades availables. I write this here because i don't know if it's a hoax or if they are broken the GPL license or something. Oh, and is really ugly:laugh:

    http://www.multibox.biz/es/index.htm (It's on spanish)

    This is NOT spam, i only tell you about that because i don't know if is a fake or maybe they are stolen from XBMC proyect or something, any more.


  • definitely fake and a scam


  • The article might not be a fake/scam. All they're selling is a Linux box with XBMC preinstalled. They are NOT claiming it to be XBOX compatible. However, it's not the best of intentions.. since we all know XBMC for Linux is not on par with the XBOX version yet.


  • legal yes (if they where running XBMC for Linux under Linux on a PC), fake also yes, it's clearly a scam (trying to get money on pre-orders) .


  • Yeah, that doesn't get me very confident with that people, this is why i asked.


  • looks like its an xbox in a different case .. look at the last pic .. http://www.multibox.biz/es/pantallas.htm .. those are xbox apps ..


  • wow, that looks ghetto.
    "We found these old desktop cases on SuperPartyDeal$.com for like $5 each if you buy 200 or more, so now we're gonna try and sell them out!"







  • #If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.#
    Your name:
    E-mail:
    Telphone:

    Your comments:


    If you have any other info about Is this legal... or possible? , Please add it free.